Paperback Paperback

€ 11,95

Afwijkende levertijd: 1 tot 2 werkdagen.
Gratis bezorging van al uw bestellingen
Altijd de laagste prijs voor nieuwe Nederlandstalige boeken
Verlengde retourtermijn: ruilen of retourneren tot 10 januari 2021
Koop lokaal, ook online!
Direct af te halen bij
Van der Velde Grote Markt
Van der Velde A-kerkhof
{{promotion.PromotionName}}

An intimate, intense, beautifully realised novel of possession, power and loss of innocence, for fans of Mister Pip and The Poisonwood Bible. 'An intelligent, beautifully written story about a dysfunctional family in a sinister paradise' The Times Oceania 1879. A family of settlers from New Zealand are the sole inhabitants of a remote volcanic island. For two years they have struggled with the harsh reality of trying to make this unforgiving place a paradise they can call their own. At last, a ship appears. The six Pacific Islanders on board have travelled eight hundred miles across the ocean in search of work and new horizons. Hopes are high for all, until a vulnerable boy vanishes. In their search for the lost child, settlers and newcomers together uncover far more than they were looking for. The island's secrets force them all to question their deepest convictions.
ISBN
9781471403699
Vorm
Paperback Paperback
Uitgever
Bonnier Fiction
Verschenen
21-03-2019
Taal
Engels
Pagina's
336 pp.
Genre
Romans
Geen recensies beschikbaar.
pro-mbookslibr2 : libris