Tanith By Choice

The Best of Tanith Lee

LEE, Tanith Taal: Engels


€ 19,95

Afwijkende levertijd: 28 - 30 werkdagen.
Tanith By Choice


€ 19,95

Nieuwe boeken gratis bezorgd vanaf € 17,50 naar NL*
Altijd de laagste prijs voor nieuwe Nederlandstalige boeken
Ruilen of retourneren binnen 14 dagen

Tanith Lee is one of the finest writers to ever grace the field of speculative fiction. The author of around 100 novels and several hundred short stories, she wrote two episodes of the iconic TV series Blake's 7, was the first woman to win the British Fantasy Award - which she followed with two World Fantasy Awards, shortlistings for all manner of accolades including Nebula and BSFA Awards - and in 2013 she received a 'Lifetime Achievement Award' from the organisers of World Fantasycon…
Tanith has left an incredible legacy. I would never dream of attempting to compile a 'Best of' collection, so instead I've let others do so for me.
TANITH BY CHOICE features many of her finest stories, as chosen by those who knew her.
1. Introduction by Ian Whates

2. Red As Blood

3. The Gorgon

4. Bite-me-Not or Fleur de Fur

5. Jedella Ghost

6. Medra

7. The Ghost of the Clock

8. Cold Fire

9. The Crow

10. White As Sin, Now

11. After the Guillotine

12. Taken at His Word

13. The Isle is Full of Noises
With contributions from Storm Constantine, Craig Gidney, Mavis Haut, Stephen Jones, John Kaiine (Tanith's widower), Vera Nazarian, Allison Rich, Sarah Singleton, Kari Sperring, Sam Stone, Cecilia Dart-Thornton, Freda Warrington, and Ian Whates, each story is accompanied by a note from the person responsible for selecting it explaining why this tale means so much to them.
Newcon Press
290 pp.
Geen recensies beschikbaar.
pro-mbooks2 : libris