We zijn open voor afhalen en (beperkt) winkelbezoek!

Momenteel kunt u, conform de coronamaatregelen, onze boekhandel weer bezoeken of gebruik maken van een afhaalloket. Meer over de coronamaatregelen van de Rijksoverheid.

Door de grote hoeveelheid bestellingen kan de wachttijd bij onze klantenservice langer zijn dan u van ons gewend bent. Meer informatie op onze klantenservice-pagina's.

 

ebook EPUB

€ 11,99

Eight Detectives

ebook EPUB

€ 11,99

Direct te downloaden
Uw bibliotheek altijd beschikbaar in uw account
Gemakkelijk synchroniseren met geselecteerde apps

Discover the most original murder mystery that will have you guessing until the very last page . . .

SUNDAY TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH

'Alex Pavesi knows the genre inside out. One of the year's most entertaining crime novels' SUNDAY TIMES

'When did you last read a genuinely original thriller? The wait is over' A. J. FINN, bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

'An elegantly structured, intellectually challenging and completely unique thriller that grips like a vice' SOPHIE HANNAH

All murder mysteries follow a simple set of rules.

Grant McAllister, an author of crime fiction and professor of mathematics, once sat down and worked them all out.

But that was thirty years ago. Now he's living a life of seclusion on a quiet Mediterranean island - until Julia Hart, a sharp, ambitious editor, knocks on his door. His early work is being republished and together the two of them must revisit those old stories.

An author, hiding from his past, and an editor, probing inside it.

But as she reads the stories, Julia is unsettled to realise that there are parts that don't make sense. Intricate clues that seem to reference a real murder.

One that's remained unsolved for thirty years . . .

If Julia wants answers, she must triumph in a battle of wits with a dangerously clever adversary.

Winner of the Capital Crimes Reader Award for Debut Book of the Year.

But she must tread carefully: she knows there's a mystery, but she doesn't yet realise there's already been a murder . . .

'A box of delights . . . Pavesi's revelations are completely unexpected, right up to the end' New York Times

'This super-smart homage to the Agatha Christie tradition is a must. Stylish, ingenious and great fun' Sunday Mirror

'Has an intricacy rare in modern crime fiction. Alex Pavesi deserves huge applause for his plot, constructed with all the skill of the old masters' Sunday Express

'I couldn't put Eight Detectives down . . . I genuinely wanted to applaud at the end' Alex North, bestselling author of The Whisper Man

'So, so clever. Agatha Christie would take her hat off to this one - bravo!' Sarah Pinborough, author of Behind Her Eyes

'Ingenious . . . perfect for fans of Agatha Christie' Best

'An ingenious exploration of the crime genre' Literary Review

ISBN
9781405944984
Vorm
ebook EPUB
Uitgever
Penguin Books Ltd
Verschenen
20-08-2020
Taal
Engels
Genre
Literatuur anderstalig
Geen recensies beschikbaar.
pro-mbookslibr3 : libris